2021 SEC Volleyball Awards Announced

12 hours ago
SEC Staff

Photo: SEC Staff

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (November 28, 2021) – The Southeastern Conference announced its 2021 volleyball postseason awards Sunday.

Kentucky earned three honors, with Alli Stumler named the Player of the Year, Eleanor Beavin chosen the Libero of the Year and Emma Grome tabbed the Freshman of the Year. Jillian Gillen of Arkansas was selected the Scholar-Athlete of the Year for the second consecutive year. Julie Darty Dennis from Mississippi State earned Coach of the Year honors.

The All-SEC Team, which consists of 18 student-athletes, along with the seven-member All-Freshman squad were chosen by the league’s head coaches.

All-SEC Team

Jillian GillenArkansas
T’ara CeasarFlorida
Lauren ForteFlorida
Thayer HallFlorida
Marlie MonserezFlorida
Emma GromeKentucky
Madi SkinnerKentucky
Alli StumlerKentucky
Azhani TealerKentucky
Taylor BannisterLSU
Kylie DebergLSU
Kylee McLaughlinOle Miss
Sasha RatliffOle Miss
Gabby WadenMississippi State
Kyla ManningSouth Carolina
Mikayla RobinsonSouth Carolina
Natalie HaywardTennessee
Breana RunnelsTennessee

All-Freshman Team

Courtney JacksonArkansas
Merritt BeasonFlorida
Bre KelleyFlorida
Eleanor BeavinKentucky
Emma GromeKentucky
Ella LarkinLSU
Lauren McCutcheonSouth Carolina

Player of the Year: Alli Stumler, Kentucky
Libero of the Year: Eleanor Beavin, Kentucky
Freshman of the Year: Emma Grome, Kentucky
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Jillian Gillen, Arkansas
Coach of the Year: Julie Darty Dennis, Mississippi State

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *